Happy 2012!


Happy New Year!

I have been quite un-inspired this festive season am starting to think my driving force behind writing this blog is dead. Anyway, a new year means new things and I certainly do hope to do A LOT of things differently. I’m not the kind of person who makes new years resolutions but these are some of things I hope to achieve in 2012;

  1. Strive to save 10% my salary every month (diligently and religiously without breaking any rules)
  2. Go on a healthy diet i.e. eat more fruits and veggies as opposed to junk
  3. Attend karate classes (seeing as I live in a neighborhood infested by sex offenders)
  4. Work to develop myself career wise
  5. Figure out what I want out of relationships
  6. Shop less πŸ˜€

OK, that’s all! Lets see what else comes along the way as 2012 progresses. I have a good feeling about 2012, its going to be a good year! Happy new year everyone!

10 thoughts on “Happy 2012!

  1. renxkyoko says:

    1, 2 and 6…. I can do that !

    Learn Karate…. uhm, that’s a tall order ! Why not bring a pepper spray, and a sharp letter opener. Is carrying a gun ( in your purse ) illegal in your country? Well, I’m anti -gun so I can’t suggest that. I guess, karate is okay. ~.~ Oh, my, those sex offenders ! Sex offenders nowadays are not satisfied raping women, they kill them , too.

    • viv says:

      Well…..yeah, I have my pepper spray but it still doesn’t feel sufficient. Am not swift enough so I may end up feeling helpless when cornered. But with karate skills on the other, I will feel more empowered because I’m be able to defend myself physically. Guns?!! I myself don’t feel safe around guns, I could shoot myself πŸ˜€

  2. Lafemmeroar says:

    Finish my book, shop less, eat less …

  3. Number 6, really ?? you think anyone can pull it off… look points 1 and 6 are contradictory…. as long as 1 applies 6 can never be in place πŸ™‚

  4. Hi, You have been nominated and tagged a ‘Versatile Blogger..!! Have a look:
    http://undreamtterrain.wordpress.com/2012/01/28/the-one-with-the-nomination

  5. renxkyoko says:

    Viv ? Update , please !

Leave a Reply

